Board of Management

The Board of Management has eight members: two members nominated by the Patron, two members elected by the parents, the school principal and another teacher elected by the staff. These six members nominate two members of the wider community. The term of office for the board is 4 years. The function of the board is to govern the school, including policy formation and implementation and the appointment of staff. The board is bound by legislation, the Rules for National Schools, the Constitution of Boards of Management and directives from the Department of Education and Skills.

The members of the Board of Management, as elected in December 2023, are:

Fr. Declan Foley: Chairperson

Joan Brennan: Patron Nominee

Tara Roche: Parent Nominee

Adrian Coogan: Parent Nominee

Mary Maher: Community Nominee

Michael Kinsella: Community Nominee

Brenda Carrigan: Teacher Nominee

Oonagh Tuffy: Principal/ Secretary to the BOM